You may notice that certain
components of the various perspectives, for example the Console window,
A D V E R T I S E M E N T
Package Explorer, can be closed via the X widget in their upper right corners.
What happens if you accidently close the console, for example? How will you see
what's going on? If that happens, you'll want to reset your perspective and get
back any windows you may have accidently closed. To do this, all you need to do
is select Window -> Reset Perspective and click "OK" when prompted for
confirmation. Your perspective will be restored to its original state with all
of its windows intact.